Career Clusters

Uwharrie Ridge 6-12 is organized into three small learning communities. These are the schools of Leadership and Communication, Design and Technology, and Public Service. The different schools are designed to provide students an opportunity to receive instruction and curriculum with a career focus of their interest.

Public Service

Sample Careers: Law enforcement, fire protection, health care, education, social work, public health, and veterinary medicine

Design & Technology

Sample Careers: Computer science and programming, interior design, architecture, marketing, advertising, and game design

Leadership & Communication

Sample Careers: World languages, political science, business, global logistics, journalism, finance, marketing, and management